Board of Directors

Thundermist is a federally funded community health center, and as such meets the statutory requirements for community health centers in terms of governance and management.

Thundermist has a strong Board of Directors; 51% of whom are users of the health center, as required by the federal government. Our Board’s consumer members are representative of the consumers we serve -- most are low income, uninsured or underinsured individuals.

We have a wide range of diversity on our Boards in terms of race, culture, income level, education level, professions and age.

Board of Directors

Lois A. Monteiro, PhD
Timothy Henry, PhD
Vice Chair
M. Douglas Fay
Linda Cannistra
Laura Adams
Mary Ellen Caniglia
Jon-Paul Capece
Mary "Polly" Eddy
Mary Ellen Fain
Phyllis Gustafson
Cheryl King
Donald Larsen
Maureen Meyer
Lawrence Trim
David Valois
Brenda Seagrave-Whittle
Chuck Jones, President/CEO Ex-Officio
Contact Us

Email Us

Find Us

450 Clinton Street
Woonsocket, RI 02895

Receive Email Updates